Death Comes in the Morning book cover

Death Comes in the Morning

book 1 in the Nathan Parker book series
Read an excerpt

When Nathan Parker was discarded from his job in Cincinnati in the economic collapse of 2008, he took his shattered confidence west for a new start. Near the small town of Willow Run, Montana, he finds a man’s body. Then it vanishes.

Dismissed as a lunatic drifter by a hulking inept Deputy and an aging Sheriff, Nathan Parker vows to prove there was a body and to discover why he died. He finds support in a local woman, a fiery-tempered red head, who has a passion for books. And a passion for trouble. She helps him in his quest and becomes his romantic interest.

As Parker digs deeper into this sleepy little town’s history, he unearths a web of deception and greed that is anything but wholesome. Then like the dead man’s body, local citizens begin to vanish. But no one seems to notice.

Parker doesn’t know who can be trusted. When the last pieces of the mystery fall into place, he also vanishes, accused as a cop killer on the run. Now he must use his wits to escape. Taking the law into his own hands, he must save himself and his fellow prisoners, reveal the conspiracy, and win back the affection of the red-haired woman.

Buy the eBook:

Buy the Paperback: